Established in 1998, Hamilton High School Boys Golf Team is a high school golf program in the Arizona 5A Division-I classification.  The team has enjoyed many successful seasons of competitive golf.  Among our major tournament victories and recognition, the team has qualified for the State Championship the last 18 years in a row and won 5 straight State Championships from 2005 to 2009 plus a National Title at 2011 Antigua National High School Golf Invitational.  The team was able to add our most recent State Title, our sixth, in 2014.  Hamilton High School Golf Team is also known for winning 6 straight Arizona Stroke Play Championship by a Hamilton Huskies student or a graduate.    

Hamilton High School was recently voted as the #1 Comprehensive school in Arizona.  Many golf team members were able to maintain GPA of 4.0 or higher while being a student athlete at Hamilton.  Our program has successfully prepared students to move on to top universities for higher education and some even continue to play golf at the collegiate and professional level.  (See HHS Golf Academy)  Former Hamilton golfers are currently playing or have played at Stanford University, Arizona State University, University of Arizona, Colorado State University, University of Hawaii, University of Nebraska, University of Denver, Colorado State University, Drake University to name just a few.      

A Video tribute to 2014-2015 Hamilton High School Boys Golf Team's Championship Season.

2016-2017 Boys Varsity Golf Team Roster

  • Mason Andersen (12)*
  • Brian Luc (12)
  • Trueman Park (12)
  • Andrew Proctor (12)* 
  • Nick Hedman (11)
  • TJ Reitano (11)
  • Ryan Sanchez (11)
  • Noah Bates (10)
  • Kanoah Cunningham (10)
  • Calum Dunn (10)
  • Brandon Hill (10)
  • Caden Rice (10)
  • Alexander Yu (10)
  • Ethan Adam (9)
  • Dalton Marsh (9)
  • Andrew Scroggins (9)
  • Coach: Steve Kanner
  • Assistant Coach: Ozzy Perez


Team History

State Championship Results

  • 2016-2nd (567)
  • 2015-3rd (590)
  • 2014-1st (586)
  • 2013-3rd (591)
  • 2012-6T
  • 2011-3T (565)
  • 2010-4th
  • 2009-1st
  • 2008-1st
  • 2007-1st
  • 2006-1st
  • 2005-1st
  • 2004-5th
  • 2003-12th
  • 2002-16th
  • 2001-18th
  • 2000-15th
  • 1999-18th
  • 1998-Did not Qualify

Individual State Champions

  • 2015-Trueman Park 72-67=139* Aguila Golf Club
  • 2014-Jino Sohn  72-66=138 Aguila Golf Club
  • 2009-C.J. Kim  73-70=143 Papago Golf Club
  • 2008-C.J. Kim  70-65=135  Aguila Golf Club
  • 2006-Richard Lee  68-69=137*  Maryvale Golf Club
  • 2005-Brad Nicholson- 69-66=135  Dobson Ranch GC

*Won in Playoff

Individual State Runner-ups

  • 2008-Andrew Yun 70-71=141
  • 2009-Cameron Palmer 73-71=144


Major Tournament Victories (28 total)

  • 2016 (3)-Brophy Invitational, Dobson Invitiational, Chandler Shootout
  • 2014 (2)-Brophy Invitational , Chandler Shootout
  • 2013 (2)-Brophy Invitational, Chandler Shootout
  • 2012 (1)-AZ Fall Preview
  • 2011 (4)-AZ Fall Preview, Antigua Invitational, Ridge Invite, Chandler Shootout
  • 2010 (3)-Prescott Invitational, Ridge Invitational, Chandler Shootout
  • 2009 (3)-Brophy Invitational, Ridge Invite, Chandler Shootout
  • 2008 (4)-Brophy Invitational, Dobson Invitational, Ridge Invite, Chandler Shootout
  • 2007 (2)-Dobson Invitational, Dorado Invitational
  • 2006 (2)-Anthem Invitational, East Valley Invitational
  • 2004 (1)-KOFA Boys Invitational
  • 2002 (1)-East Valley Invitational

Section V Champions (from 2014)

  • 2016
  • 2014

Super Regional Results (played 2005-2009)

  • 2009-1st
  • 2008-1st
  • 2007-1st
  • 2006-1st (tie w/Salpointe)
  • 2005-1st

Fiesta Region Championships (discontinued 2010)

  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004 


  • 2016 Mason Andersen (Senior)
  • 2012 C. J. Kim
  • 2011 Peter Koo (Freshman)
  • 2010 Chan Kim
  • 2009 Andrew Yun (Senior)
  • 2008 Chan Kim (Senior)
  • 2007 Andrew Yun (Sophomore)

Huskies in College Golf

Class of 2017

Mason Andersen-Arizona State University

Trueman Park-University of Arkansas

Andrew Proctor-Ferris State University

Class of 2016

Nick Beno-Colorado School of Mines

Zane Smith-Mesa Community College 

Connor Brown-Scottsdale Community College


Class of 2015

Jino Sohn-Arizona State University 

Tommi Avant-Drake University

Michael Marreel-Chandler Gilbert CC

Jino Sohn (Class of 2015) finished top ten as Sun Devil at the Thunderbird Invitational at Karsten GC

Jino Sohn (Class of 2015) finished top ten as Sun Devil at the Thunderbird Invitational at Karsten GC

Tommi Avant signing with Drake University

Tommi Avant signing with Drake University

Class of 2014

Nick Rostain-Chandler-Gilbert CC 

Class of 2013

Solomon Park-South Mountain CC

Class of 2012

Ken Iida-University of Arizona/Mesa CC

Aaron Wong-Nebraska

Nate Wong-Nebraska

Aaron Wang

Aaron Wang

Nathan Wang

Nathan Wang

Class of 2011

Cameron Palmer -ASU/Nebraska

Class of 2010

C.J. Kim-University of Denver

Chun Ji Kim-University of Denver

Doug Murphy-Dowling College (NY)

CJ Kim playing for University of Denver

CJ Kim playing for University of Denver

Class of 2009

Blaine Hennessy-Chandler Gilbert CC

Andrew Yun-Stanford University/PGA Web.com Tour

Andrew Yun Wins Dogwood Invitational for Stanford University!

Andrew Yun Wins Dogwood Invitational for Stanford University!

Class of 2008

Chan Kim-ASU/Asian Tour

Class of 2005

Brad Nicholson-BYU/Arizona

Tommy McGrane- Chandler Gilbert CC/Adams State (Co)

Preston Basha-Chandler Gilbert CC

Grant Dean-U oF Southern Virginia/MCC/Colorado-Colorado Springs

Class of 2003

Nick Carlson- South Mountain CC/Concordia College (Ca.)

Class of 2002

Todd Sapiro-Colorado State University

Colin Pidgeon-MCC/Lewis & Clark State University

Class of 2000

Dan Noma- University of Hawaii


Huskies on Professional Golf Tour

Richard T Lee

Turned Pro: 2007 (Nationawide Tour, Asian Tour)



Chan Kim

Turned Pro: 2010 (European Tour & Asian Tour)



Andrew Yun 

Turned Pro: 2013 (PGA Web.com Tour)